Skip to content

Time for the Governor to Make a Speech!

August 19, 2009

To all bloggers for Palin:  isn’t it high time the Governor give a public speech!

Her wonderful Facebook notes and critiques we hope are merely a prelude to a rousing, flag-waving, pro-America, pro-free enterprise, pro-family stemwinder of an oration!  

Governor, please give us a speech!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. greg permalink
    August 19, 2009 9:20 pm

    I’d like to see her give a speech at the 9-12 event in DC. Maybe a surprise guest spot. That would take the 0bama administration by storm, and would dominate the news cycle for a week as every single word and sentence would be “analyzed” by every talking head in the country.

  2. August 20, 2009 1:58 pm

    That would be a brilliant move. I wonder if there is any inside information at all on what her next step is.

  3. August 21, 2009 8:29 am

    I am thinking —— Glenn Beck will be LIVE from the FOX Cable News Network on 9/12 he will not be at the March and Rally in Washington, D.C.
    Wouldn’t it be nice if he had a live feed from Governor Sarah Palin in Wasilla (or wherever she is with her LOTUS Laptop). (-;

    Contact Glenn Beck at his site or on TWITTER. Next time I see him post I will suggest it, too.
    Of course it wouldn’t be a surprise then but who cares.

    • August 21, 2009 12:28 pm

      LOTUS, Laptop of the U.S? Good one. I think it would be better if people knew beforehand to build up the viewership.

    • August 23, 2009 3:18 am

      Glenn Beck may never return if the advertisers continue to flee. Why was he missing again this week?

  4. August 23, 2009 3:16 am

    Yes, please give a speech, Sarah. I am running out of retarded word salad to parody in song. Maybe something in response to Bill Mahr’s recent Palin/Bachmann puppet show when he mentioned your kids having sex at your home. that usually sets you off like a time bomb. 3-2-1 boom!

    lynnrockets.com

    • September 3, 2009 1:41 am

      Since you think Sarah Palin is a lightweight quitter, why waste your considerable talents on her? Maybe you could try writing songs about, oh, I don’t know…maybe someone actually in office, actually causing real damage to our economy and the security of our nation?

      I’ll admit, I’m no you, but I thought I’d give thought starter… Done to “Stealers Wheels – Stuck In The Middle With You”

      Well I don’t know why the economy isn’t right,
      I got the feeling the stimulus ain’t right,
      I’m so scared in case I fall off my bike,
      And I’m wondering how I’ll throw those strikes,
      Gibbs to the left of me,
      ‘prompters to the right, here I am,
      Losing debates with you.

      Yes I’m losing the debate with you,
      And I’m wondering what it is I should do,
      It’s so hard to keep this smile on my face,
      Losing control, yeah, I’m all over the place,
      Gibbs to the left of me, ‘prompters to the right,
      Here I am, losing debates with you.

      Well you started out Congress,
      And you’re proud to be a ‘present’ voting man,
      And your friends, they all come crawlin,
      Slap you on the back and say,
      Hope…. Please…..

      Trying to hope and change it all,
      But people see it makes no sense at all,
      Is it cool to go to drink some beers after being boorish,
      ‘Cause I don’t think that I can take anymore
      Gibbs to the left of me, ‘prompters to the right,
      Here I am, losing debates with you.

      Well you started out Congress,
      And you’re proud to be a ‘present’ voting man,
      And your friends, they all come crawlin,
      Slap you on the back and say,
      Hope…. Please…..

      Well I don’t know why the economy isn’t right,
      I got the feeling the stimulus ain’t right,
      I’m so scared in case I fall off my bike,
      And I’m wondering how I’ll throw those strikes,
      Gibbs to the left of me,
      ‘prompters to the right, here I am,
      Losing debates with you.
      Yes I’m losing debates with you,
      Losing debates with you

      • September 3, 2009 12:58 pm

        Excellent comment Steve.

      • September 3, 2009 4:02 pm

        Good job, Steve. You’ve got the talent and you must admit that it’s kind of fun, huh?
        But the teleprompter thing is getting old in that George Bush had the same teleprompter and still couldn’t get two words out of his mouth without flubbing. Perhaps he can’t read.

Leave a Reply

