Skip to content

Dennis Miller on the Haters

July 16, 2009

Dennis Miller was on Bill O’Reilly last night.  He talked about Governor Palin.  He said that when people tell him they hate Sarah Palin, he can’t understand why they would have actual hate towards a woman they don’t even know.  He felt that it showed more about what was inside these peoples’ hearts than it said anything about Mrs. Palin. 

You said it well Miller. 

It’s a sad day when powerful negative emotions rule your heart.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 4:58 pm

    While I find Sarah Palin truly authentic, courageous and inspiring, the current occupant of the Oval Office has a very strong negative impact on me. Since the day way back in December of 2006 when he in effect called me a racist because of my political philosophy, I have felt deep in my gut he is a soulless con man:

    Did Obama just call me a racist?

    • July 30, 2009 5:34 pm

      Thanks Sissy for your comment. I read your post about what the President said in New Hampshire. Wow, you have been following him for some time! I can understand the way a comment like that can get under your skin. I think it is true to say he is not above pandering and is an opportunist, especially when it comes to racial questions. I just find it difficult to take the next step to harbor hate against him or anyone. I don’t think it does any good. You end up interpreting everything negatively and sometimes that can get in the way of acknowledging the truth. The President visited the Pope recently, and they had a private conversation. I am sure the Pope was forthright in criticizing the President’s views on human life, but at the same time he was I am sure offering his prayers for the President and his family and our country.

Leave a Reply

